VMA Young Marketer of The Year Finalists announced

VMA Young Marketer of the Year Award, sponsored by British Dairying, was set up to acknowledge, support and reward young and / or new talent within the animal health industry. This year has seen the highest level of submissions since the award first started, with the calibre of our marketers remaining reassuringly high.

The finalists for Young Marketer of The Year 2016 are, in no particular order:

  • Scott Wheway – Zoetis
  • Hannah Watts – Bayer Plc
  • Helen Tweed – Easipetcare Ltd
  • Fiona MacGillivray – MacVet Limited
  • Helen Mason – MSD Animal Health

Claire Edmunds, chairman of VMA, “It is always very exciting to see the calibre of young marketers coming through in the industry. As a not-for-profit organisation which recognises and promotes marketing excellence within the industry, it is right and fitting the VMA supports its young talent. The VMA, along with British Dairying, is delighted to be able to offer a marketing bursary of £2,000 to the winner. This will make a real difference to one of our talented marketers in their chosen career within the industry.”

The winner of VMA Young Marketer of The Year will be announced at the awards event which takes place on Friday 17th March 2017 at the Lancaster Hotel, London.